Home

Web site links:

Educational Sites:
Botanical Names Roots http://garden-gate.prairienet.org/botrts.htm
Cornell Herbaceous Perennials http://aggiehorticulture.tamu.edu
Cultivar.org- new introductions http://cultivar.org/
Green Roofs and Rooftop Gardens http://www.uncommonplants.com/roofs.html
Hort.net http://www.hort.net/
Horticopia Plant Information http://www.horticopia.com/hortpix/index.html
In the Garden of Paghat the Ratgirl (WA) http://www.paghat.com/gardenhome.html
Invasive Plants by State from National Resources Conservation Service http://plants.usda.gov/checklist.html
Invasive Species New Hampshire http://www.invasivespecies.gov/
Missouri Botanical Garden http://www.mobot.org/
Native Plants by State from National Resources Conservation Service http://plants.usda.gov/checklist.html
New England Wild Flower Society - Courses http://www.newfs.org/courses.html
New York Botanical Garden http://www.nybg.org/
People, Places, Plants Magazine http://www.ppplants.com/
Perry's Perennial Pages http://www.uvm.edu/~pass/perry/
UNH Cooperative Extension http://ceinfo.unh.edu/
University of Illinois - Perennials http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/perennials/
Wild Ones- Native plants http://www.for-wild.org/
William Cullina - Author of native books http://www.williamcullina.com/
Suppliers to Compliment our Line:
Armitage Images (GA) - Photos http://www.armitageimages.net/
Back Bay Stone (NH) http://www.backbaystone.com/
Bear Hill Blacksmith (NH) - the best in NH, in our opinion http://www.bearhillblacksmith.com/
Blanchette Gardens (MA) http://www.blanchettegardens.com/
D.S. Cole Growers http://www.dscolegrowers.com/
Fine Garden Art http://www.finegarden.com/
Human Resource Partners (NH) - Excellent HR help http://www.h-rpartners.com/
Image Botanica (MI) - Photos http://www.imagebotanica.com/
International Pottery Alliance (NC) http://www.potteryalliance.com/contact.asp
Lee Valley Tools (NY) http://www.leevalley.com/Home.aspx
Millican Nurseries, Inc. http://www.mniplants.com
Mole Pro (Canada) http://www.molepro.com/
Moss Acres (PA) http://www.mossacres.com/
Native Energy (VT) http://www.nativeenergy.com/
Northeast Nursery (MA) http://www.northeastnursery.com
Northern Nurseries, Inc. http://www.robertbaker.com/nn_barrington.htm
Paw Paw Everlast Garden Labels (MI) http://www.everlastlabel.com/
Pierson Nurseries, Inc. http://www.piersonnurseries.com/
Plant Delights Nursery Inc. (NC) - great mail order and info http://www.plantdelights.com/
Plantskydd Animal Repellent (NC) http://www.plantskydd.com/
Pleasant View Gardens http://www.pvg.com
Prairie Nursery (WI) - mail order for prairie plants http://www.prairienursery.com/index.htm
Select Seeds (CT) - Heirloom Annuals http://www.selectseeds.com/
Siskiyou Rare Plant Nursery (OR) - mail order for rare plants http://siskiyourareplantnursery.com/
The Flower Company http://www.flowerco.com/
The Green Spot (NH) - Biological Pest Control http://greenmethods.com/site/
Vermont Wetlands Plant Supply (VT) http://www.vermontwetlandplants.com/
Weston Nurseries of Hopkinton, MA http://www.westonnurseries.com/
Associations and Societies:
New England Nursery Association http://www.nensyassn.org/
New Hampshire Landscape Association http://www.nhlaonline.org
NH Plant Growers' Assoc. http://www.nhplantgrowers.org/
Associated Landscape Contractors of Massachusetts http://www.alcom.org/
Massachusetts Nursery and Landscape Association http://www.mnla.com/
Maine Landscape and Nursery Association http://www.melna.org/
Vermont Nursery and Landscape Association http://www.vaph.org/
American Horticultural Society http://www.ahs.org/
American Hosta Society http://www.americanhostasociety.org/
American Nursery and Landscape Association http://www.anla.org/
American Public Gardens Association http://www.publicgardens.org/
Arnold Arboretum of Harvard University http://www.arboretum.harvard.edu/
Hardy Fern Foundation http://www.hardyferns.org/
Hemerocallis Society http://www.daylilies.org/
Herb Society of America http://www.herbsociety.org/
International Association for Plant Taxonomy http://www.bgbm.fu-berlin.de/iapt/
International Plant Propagators Society http://www.ipps.org
International Stauden-Union http://www.isu-perennials.org/
New England Grows! http://www.negrows.org/
North American Rock GardenSociety http://www.nargs.org/sitemap.html
Perennial Plant Association http://www.perennialplant.org/
Plant Conservation Alliance http://www.nps.gov/plants/
Royal Horticultural Society http://www.rhs.org.uk/
The Garden Conservancy http://www.gardenconservancy.org/
The Peony Society http://www.paeonia.org/
USDA (United States Dept. of Agriculture http://www.csrees.usda.gov/Extension/index.html
Miscellaneous:
Download Adobe Acrobat Readerader http://www.adobe.com
The Lion Restaurant http://www.lazylioncafe.com/